Tuesday, September 28

Akwa United secure maiden NPFL title after thrashing MFM


The Promise Keepers thrilled their fans in Uyo on Sunday by securing the Nigerian top-flight crown with an emphatic win

Akwa United have won the 2020-21 Nigeria Professional Football League title after they defeated MFM FC 5-2 in their penultimate fixture of the season on Sunday.
Charles Atshimene stood out for the hosts at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium as his hat-trick of goals helped crush the Olukoya Boys, who are winless in their last eight matches on the road.
Atshimene opened the scoring in the 24th minute followed by Alimi Adebayo’s own goal on the stroke of half-time which gave Kennedy Boboye’s side a two-goal lead at the half-time break.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/gqbzggmy/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5107